MFG Crosswind rudder pedals query

My pc/flying chair is an office chair with castors. I had some Logitech rudder pedals which rolled the chair when I moved the pedals. I had the tension as low as it would go. My query is this. Would I have the same problem with the MFG pedals? I see there is an adjustable spring for tension but how loose can that make the pedal movement? Thanks for any replies.

Hi,

To stop sliding around when using my rudder pedals I replaced the castor rollers on my gaming chair with glides. You can find office chair glides on amazon etc.
Hope this helps,
Werner

1 Like

Thank you Werner. I replaced my roller castors with castors with a brake when I sat on the chair. I am also a ham radio operator and need the chair to move around so I went back to the roller castors and sold the Logitech rudder pedals. I will look at the glides.
My chair is on a carpet.Thanks

Yes, the MFG’s have an adjustable spring at the front to customise tension. I had the same issue, my chair also having castors. It’s on carpet, and what I do is bring the chair in to position from the side, so that the castors are side on. That has more than enough resistance to stop me sliding backwards.

I have the MFG Crosswind rudder pedals and I also have a gaming chair on castors. The spring tension can be adjusted loose enough for me that I don’t push the chair around when using the pedals. The only thing I had to do was mount the pedals on a piece of plywood that is long enough to reach under my desk to the wall behind. Before I did this the pedals would slide forward on my wooden floor. Now they stay put.

1 Like

This is my simple home made solution to avoid sliding:

Made from a cheap IKEA HEJNE shelf with the middle board cut out. Works perfectly. I can push as hard as I want and it won’t move.

7 Likes

Thank you all for your input. Excellent. Good flying and Stay Safe.
PS. I am trying to decide between the MFGs or the VKBs which are more up and down. Any thoughts please?