New Release: BRSim Designs Beechcraft Bonanza H35 V-Tail

simMarket: BRSIMDESIGNS - BONANZA H35 V-TAIL - MSFS

Here you go… I will probably pick this up eventually, but not today… I still only flew the Debonair 1 time, but this looks pretty similar to that so far. Discuss if you have it… Screenshots are awesome. Curious to see if this one is worth having.

6 Likes

Can any Bonanza fan elaborate about the real-life and in-sim differences besides the obvious V-tail?

I can’t really answer this one, unfortunately, but… I DO have this V-Tail Bonanza in P3D, though it’s A2A. Unfortunately, this isn’t A2A - but his last Debonair aircraft was worth picking up for sure.

I’d be curious about how this compares to the Debonair and whether there is difference in the way it flies or just a visual difference in the model - perhaps BR can chime in on this?

1 Like

I bought it. I’m not good at writing reviews, but I’m loading it up now. I didn’t know this aircraft was coming. BRSimDesigns doesn’t even have it on his website yet. You do get a discounted price if you have bought the Debonair

From what I can tell, the only difference is visual. Everything else looks exactly the same. (Including the beacon light lighting up the whole cabin at night) I do wish both aircraft had a PMS GTN750 option instead of that other tablet GPS thing.

Is it worth $21 USD? That’ll be a personal decision. I don’t regret the purchase, but you’re basically buying the same aircraft twice. You’ll really only see the V-Tail in external view.

I’m not advanced enough to know if the flight model is different between the two, but I doubt it. The specs on the aircraft selection page are identical.

4 Likes

Thank you for that summary. Hmmm… decisions, decisions.

2 Likes