Newby Orientation

Good afternoon forum,

Firstly wanted to start off by saying thank you to everyone who has reached out either through my previous thread or directly through messaging to offer advice, help, etc… the community support appears to be strong!

As I (somewhat) patiently await the arrival of all my new orders I have been reading through the forums. I will admit, I did get sucked into a few of the more negative threads and did have a few moments of "oh no, oh no, oh no no no no no, what have I done invetsing nearly 15K into simming with this much “problems”. But that was short lived. I also work in the IT (software) field and while not a developer understand product life cycles and that these “issues” are not just with MS / ASOBO, most products go through these phases.

I have since gone ahead and dismissed these threads and moved on to more constructive ones which leads me to this post.

As a newby to flight sim, and aviation in general, I have noticed that there are allot of pieces of information scattered about on here. Or, perhaps it is collectively somewhere and I just haven’t stumbled upon it yet.

What I am wondering is if there is some sort of tracker, or guide so to speak that goes from day 1 upward.

Something like, you have MSFS 2020 installed, here’s what to do next (tweak this config, change these settings, etc…) based on the communities experience thus far so that one isn’t re-inventing the wheel so to speak.

This isn’t limited to just the software (MSFS) but also OS level, GPU, Periphrials etc…

I did see someone mentioned RMAG’s youtube channel on the HOneycomb products and I watched those, a beautiful tutorial on getting everything setup and configured as well as bugs and how to fix.