Please consider adding a Turbulence Slider

Overall, I like the behavior of wind effects on planes, but it seems overdone. It is very rare to have smooth air and I know that depends on the actual wind data it is responding to. What I’d really like to have and a simple slider to affect the intensity of the turbulence effects. Right now it’s pretty choppy all the time, then can get quite turbulent and it just seems more intense more often than real world flying. I’m using mostly the TBM930. This seems somewhat simple to do on the outside and I’m sure others would appreciate the control.

Thanks

Good idea. I feel it can be overdone at times. Sometimes you just don’t feel like fighting the weather too

1 Like

I also think it is overdone and I am a RW pilot.

3 Likes

This is an old wishlist request but I find it even more relevant now since the changes brought by recent sim updates:

1 Like

I have flown in SoCal during the so called Santa Ana winds in everything from C-150 to C-210s and PA18 to PA34s and even with winds >45 kts I have rarely if ever experienced these stakkato shimmies in the air that are now all over the place when over terrain and then disappear over water.
Because we all know there is no wind effect over water IRL.

God if this sim wasn’t so beautiful to look at :smiley:

1 Like

I totally agree - especially since SU11 the turbulence are making it very difficult to “just” perform a relaxed sightseeing-flight without the need to continually adjust heading etc. Also landing a plane in mountain regions has gotten more difficult.

1 Like

It is definitely overdone. Too constant, too fast and too violent.

Makes more realistic planes like PMDG misbehave, as their life-like flight systems were never designed to cope with anything so unnatural as the jerky motions we’re put through.