Should I get a PC - Guidance please

HI all,
I’ve been flying for 10 months now on an X-Box X as it was all i could afford and I wasn’t sure how good FS2020 was for me. Now I know I really like it and take a flight most days of the week (retired) so want some advice.

For me, the eye candy is a very large part of flying, I only fly GA planes like the C152, C172, C208, CJ4, TBM, DA62 as I can go low and look at places I know or see places I will never see IRL.

Now, having seen many Youtube videos, I can see I am missing a fair amount of visual detail plus due to stability issues I have not added any 3rd party airports or planes yet (hanging on SU10 for a decision) a point in question being the Spitfire and Duxford add-ons (local to me) pictured below is an example

Zooming in on this, it appears almost as good as a real photograph, the detail is amazing. I want this, I love the X-Box, for what it costs it offers a lot but its not giving me it all and I want the max.

I have tons of questions to follow, but to start with, can any PC users verify if this detail is correct, if the sim behaves smoother on a high-spec PC, especially looking for response to others that moved from X-Box to PC.

Thanks all.

Short answer is yes.

3 Likes

Yes. And if you have the money for it step in right now.
Hardware never has been more affordable then today, at least, in my country.

1 Like

Well, wait a couple days for the 4000s to be announced and see the current 3000s cards drop even further.

I’d say yes but wait for the next gen GPU’s as they are getting close now.