So Happy with VR

Guys I have been playing around with FS for 8 months. Tried many videocards from 1060/2060/3060/3060TI.
Till I had enough….
Bough me an new rig an HP Omen with an 11700K fast SSD and fast memory and most important and RTX 3080.
Then last week I changed my Quest 2 to the revised Reverb 2 and boy what an change.
FS runs in VR now 22.5fps/30Fps in open XR.
The Image I see now after all these months is stunning. The experience is so immersive.
Yes it costed me money but best money spent in months what a joy. This game is amazing.
I you really want go serious VR there is now other way in my opinion. Tried it all but this works like a charm. Amazing!!
Happy Flyer :smiley:

11 Likes

Yeah the G2 is the way to go if you’ve got yourself a 3080. It’ll work even better when Nvidia sort out the latest driver problem. My performance with my 3080 in VR was far smoother with the new driver. Sadly it causes CTD so I had to revert back.

1 Like

Any decent dedicated PCVR headset (with DP or HDMI) will perform better than a hybrid Q1/Q2. So your results are not surprising imho. Your headset preference really comes down to what else you use your VR headset for. If you want the most versatile headset then the Q2 is pretty hard to beat. If you want the very best pcvr performance with only flight sims, then a dedicated pcvr headset like the Reverb G2 is def the way to go. Glad you are happy with yours mate.

2 Likes

Yep!! Recently upgraded to g2 from rift s… 3080TI 11900k also… beauty… very immersive… phenomenal right! How people still haven’t tried vr yet. Its as REAL as it gets!

4 Likes

Maybe because not everyone has suitable specs?

1 Like