Software for hand-built airports

Good evening fellow simmers
I was wondering if anybody out their knows of any software available to have ago and building airports and then importing them into msfs, while this covid is on the rounds again I seem to have a lot of time on my hands since loosing my job, what I was hoping to start was maybe a fresh value on msfs and get some people together who would like to add some positive thoughts ideas and projects to make this happen we have all had a winge and complain now let’s do something about it and try and help make it better for everyone im no programmer but I’m willing to have a go, hope some of you see it the same way I do look forward to hearing from some of you.

As far as I know, there are no tools yet besides the SDK.

Keep an eye out for a third-party tool to pop up eventually, though, which will surely be much easier to work with than the SDK.

1 Like

Thanks for that really appreciated

Check this guide:

he makes short videos, and he goes straight to the point. You can learn everything in under 1 or 2 hours. No need for programming skills. All you need is to know Blender a bit, he doesn’t go further into that. Still, he is the best at it :wink:

1 Like

Thanks for that

I highly recommend FSDeveloper
Learned a ton from there.

For past few days I’m working in spare time over my local EPBC airport. SDK is a bit buggy right now, but when it works it does wonders :wink: here, in early stage, you can see mesh projection that is edited in blender, this is amazing as you don’t even need to restart/reload scenery in MSFS, SDK will pick it up in real time when update is detected on model:

1 Like