SU8 King Air B350 Update Decreased Realism

Are you on Xbox, Steam or Microsoft Store version? MS Store Version

Are you using Developer Mode or made changes in it? Not in Developer Mode or made changes

Brief description of the issue:
I fly King Airs for a living and Sim Update 8 has decreased realism dramatically while operating on the ground and on its takeoff performance. The real aircraft does not taxi at a fast pace (or accelerate) at idle. The only way to control the MSFS 350 now is to jockey between reverse (which left in too long will have the aircraft travel backwards quickly) and on the idle gate, which has it accelerating while taxiing. This is about as close to unusable as you can get.

On the take off roll, there is no way you’re going to be at 90 knots in 1,000 feet. This feels like fighter jet acceleration and performance.

The previous version felt like you were loaded heavily, but still much more realistic. This update has made the aircraft have cartoonish performance.

Detailed steps to reproduce the issue encountered: Release the parking brake after engine start

Build Version # when you first started experiencing this issue: New SU8

Just started a flight with it and the exact same thing went through my head. Crack the throttle a tiny bit and it’s like you activated afterburners.

2 Likes

Came here to post about recent B350 bugs. I can concur, even with near feathered props and low idle, the plane will roll forward even with the parking brake on.

As well, FLC climb seems to be broken. You can set the speed and alt to whatever you want and it refuses to climb. Descent works great.

2 Likes

Cut power to both engines, feather both props, and glide for an eternity at low altitude.

The FLC issue was reported near the end of the beta.

3 Likes

Same experience.

Same issues here too, since SU8, not good… really!

Try out this mod, they had to reduce thrust by 30%

1 Like

Can You check that the knobs of course works? For me they are dead.