TCA Quadrant Jet/Airliner sensitivity

I have a question, I have a Thrustmaster TCA quadrant and I already got a profile for general aviation but need help on finding the right sensitivity levels for the airliners and jets so I can fly them.

1 Like

If you want to use the TCA quadrant for the A320, you need to do these steps first:

1. Make sure you’re on the latest firmware 1.61, If not you need to update it from the Thrustmaster - Technical support website
  2. Do a factory calibration by following this TCA_Quadrant-Throttle_Calibration.pdf (thrustmaster.com) document. Note that there’s a missing step between VII and VIII. In that you need to repeat step VII for the last detent number 5. Then continue the rest of the steps.
  3. Download Download custom FBW development build here. (digitaloceanspaces.com). This will mod the default A320 into the A32NX mod by FlyByWire. This specific version is updated daily, and it has full custom support for the Thrustmaster TCA Quadrant in that you can set the detents to fall at the right places.
  4. You need to follow these steps to get the config file working as well a32nx/docs at fbw · flybywiresim/a32nx (github.com).
  5. Create a new control profile for the A320 based off from the default template. And set the sensitivity to all 0. This should make a completely linear straight line.

You can also follow this steps in some detail.

The issue is that I don’t want to download the A32NX mod and all I want is to have it for the default A320 and the other airliners.

very curious if that is possible. I have ordered the TCA throttle quadrant and have the same intentions

Ahh… okay… well… best of luck…