The Xbox experience

I’ve been using MSFS on the Xbox Series X since launch. And while I’ve had some great experiences, the majority of them have been just frustrating.
Regardless of whether I’m using addons or not, the MSFS seems to CTD every 7 of 10 times I wanna use it. I could spend 30-45 mins of continuously restarting MSFS after a series of CTDs. Many times I give up out of frustration, or I just run out of the time I had to fly anywhere.
Mostly I get the CTDs immediately or with in a minute or two of loading into an airport. If not It will often CTD when approaching the destination airport.

Proper support is also very unorganized! If I reach out to Asobo for support on an airport, they will refer me to the developer, and then when I contact the developer, they will say they cannot troubleshoot on the Xbox, contact Asobo for support! They may offer very basic and sometimes non nonsensical advise that leaves me with the impression that neither Asobo support nor the Dev support actually own an Xbox! Some body has to take the responsibility here instead of just playing “Pong” with the customer.

I can’t be the only one. Anyone still having a satisfying experience on the Xbox?

13 Likes

Sorry to hear you are having that experience. There are a lot of variables to your situation that you have not described.

What is the current version of your MSFS, have you updated? Is your series x up to date? What is your typical download and upload speeds for your internet connection? What do you usually fly airliners or GA? Do you fly with live players, all players, no players? Do you fly with AI traffic on? Do you fly with live weather? Have you tried the Beta through the Xbox insiders club before? Are you using quick resume? (I never use quick resume, always quit and restart fresh as it has its own issues connecting.)