Throttle/Mixture Issues with Honeycomb Bravo and C172

I have the Honeycomb Alpha/Bravo and I am a pilot. For whatever reason, it took a number of days for me to get MSFS to bind the throttle to “throttle 2”, and the mixture to “prop 1” for the C172. I had to create a new profile and unbind everything, but as soon as I thought I had the throttle working and went to bind the mixture, the throttle would stop working!

I was only able to get it “to work”, when I declined to save the settings, and imagine my surprise when I went back in to try again, the settings were saved! Not only that, but now it was working!?!?

I’ve seen, from various sources, which joystick/axis to bind these controls to, but all have been slightly different.

When I “thought” I had it figured out, I proceeded to fly from my local airport to another. As soon as I clicked the “Fly” button, the plane engine shut down and I cannot get it to restart. The few times I was able to get it started, it wouldn’t advance past 6xx RPMS, with neither the throttle nor mixture levers affecting anything (although full mixture was also killing the engine).

I then said “EFF IT” and went into the cockpit visually and looked at the controls and discovered that neither were moving when I moved them on the Bravo!

So now with the engine running but with no real throttle/mixture control, I decided to “fly”. Nope, now the parking brakes wouldn’t disengage! I went back to the settings to bind them to an unused switch on the Bravo, only to be told that it was already bound to “Avionics 1”. What’s more is that MSFS would lock-up immediately afterwards, forcing me to shut it down with Task Manager!

I’ve wasted 4 days and valuable training time on this ■■■■!

To summarize, I have no throttle/mixture control and cannot assign a binding for the parking brakes. Oh, and the keyboard is frequently lost because I cannot seem to use the keyboard commands.