VR Excitement! Why I feel the addition of VR to MSFS will be awesome

Hey guys, I just want to bring some positivity and hope for those on the VR bandwagon right now! I hope you’re as excited about getting to fly across the world in VR as I am! I’m actually brand new to flight simming, and i’m a carry-over from truck-simming in VR. Played lots of ATS and ETS2.

I’d like to share a bit about how VR felt in truck sims. VR does something transformative: it adds immersion like nothing before it. Something about being able to actually be in the cockpit of a vehicle is really comforting, it’s almost like you’re chilling our in your little bubble, seeing sights and checking out the insides of your vehicles, checking out the little minutiae of the instruments without having to directly do it with a camera. It’s like the natural evolution of simming and gaming!

I will be seriously investing a lot of time into VR in this sim as well, since truck simming was so addictive in VR. I hope I can provide feedback as a newbie VR enthusiast to this sim as well! Unfortunately I won’t have a HOTAS quite yet, so I plan on doing it with a controller or keyboard for now, or maybe even try my Thrustmaster wheel (or not :joy:).

Something i’d really love to see toyed with is implementing motion controller support. I remember playing No Man’s Sky in VR, you could actually control the flight stick with your motion controller. It was really janky and sensitive, so I doubt it will be a good replacement for precise flying, but I think it could be really awesome to combine it with a HOTAS to have more interactive elements in your cockpit, letting you flick switches and knobs. It’s pretty ambitious, and maybe there is a flight sim out there that does that, but I am not sure.