What can i do with little navmap that i cant do with navigraph?

hi guys, i was quickly watching some tutorials from little navmap but most are related to flight planning. As i have a subscription with Navigraph, i was wondering what can i do with little navmap that i cant do with navigraph? or can i use them complementary?

Thanks for any tipps and comments!

Little NavMap can utilize the Navigraph information, so they can be used complementary. I’m still awaiting VFR to be added to Navigraph and then I’ll become a subscriber myself :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Does littlenavmap have VFR sectionals then?

I have both. I use Navigraph for IFR and Little Navmap for VFR.

1 Like

The only downside of LNM is that it’s very difficult to use, it has very unfriendly UI. Of course it;s complex and when you learn it’s amazing. On the other hand all that complexity is a positive too because it provides so much stuff. And everything is for free. So don’t forget to donate to the developer!

Navigraph is extremely easy to use, everything is so handy and in its places, simple to find everything and plan your flights, easy to look up something quickly. And charts as overlay on the map is an amazing feature.

I still use LNM more often because i started doing more VFR than IFR when i started with MSFS. VFR wasn’t possible on xplane 11 and now all i want 80% of the time is VFR.

I just wish LNM would be usable on tablet/phone. So that’s another positive for navigraph.

2 Likes

Yeah same here. I use Navigraph for IFR and LNM for VFR and the DC-6. As I don’t use the GPS in it (yet) the LNM is great to produce a VOR-to-VOR flightplan only.

I then do copy that flight plan and file it manually in Simbrief for a proper fuel and flight time estimate. Bit of extra work, but I guess flightplanning was extra work back in the 50’s too. :wink: