What's with the military aircraft invasion?

Hello guys.
I’m just trying to understand why there are so many military aircraft appearing on the marketplace. This is not DCS!
This simulator needs more commercial aircraft, such as Embraer 120 or Saab. The scenery in this simulator is the best we can possible hope for, so that type of aircraft would fit the bill. It would be perfect for regional operations where the pilot can enjoy both, VFR and IFR flights, while also flying with a purpose. Why would I want an airplane such as an F14, or a typhoon, that are only good for fast and high flights? that only defeats the purpose of this sim, does it not? at least with commercial jets you can actually have a goal, granted, you would not see much other than approach and landing. I’m not a developer but I’m sure that if they can create an f14 or an A10, they can also create not only better commercial aircraft, whether turbo prop or jets, but they can make them study level. Please lets not transform this sim into another “fight simulation”.
Just saying.

28 Likes

not again :roll_eyes:

Ok … wait … let me get some beer and popcorn. Let the games begin. …

19 Likes

What, too much? :worried:

I don’t need to have them particularly myself, but isn’t it simply driven by them selling well (they are popular) ? :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

no, but we are having that argument almost on a weekly basis.
End result is:

• military planes are aircraft too
  • military aircraft have always been popular in earlier MSFS versions and even came standard in some versions.
  • flying unrealistically is fun, because you can’t do it in real life.
  • to each his own
  • the more the merrier
27 Likes

If we can get to a point where there is true immersion and we have groups that will do military intercepts then the military planes make more sense to me.

And for a good reason my friend.