Will they fix snow and glass on addons?

I’m not a developer and I don’t own the game yet (because I need to buy another PC), but I saw some videos where they say that glass transparency is a problem with SDK when being indoor and that the snow is another transparency issue on some colors and marking.

Will they fix that?

Thx

How should anyone know that?

We basically all get the same info you do. It’s not in the weekly dev updates (which you could look up here) and also it’s not really been an issue that’s kicked up a lot of dust here, so … I would gravitate to a very definite … maybe.

Ok lol. I just didn’t know if Asobo knew of this bug, if it’s a bug or a problem with the graphic engine, etc.

Hi @Nic727!
There is currently a new Q&A for asking questions to the developers about the SDK. If you would like, you can post a question here. Please read the rules before posting:
https://forums.flightsimulator.com/t/sdk-q-a-guided-question/387481

Happy flying! (when you get your PC back!) :slight_smile:

I opened a Q&A question at least for the snow aspect (before there was an announcement on the special SDK Q&A:
https://forums.flightsimulator.com/t/snow-textures-on-airports/386511

There is also a wishlist item where you can discuss the snow aspect. Maybe it’s worth adding a new thread about glass, but you need to specify what actually is required in detail.

At least the snow is not a bug but simply the way it was implemented. It does not cover darker textures, which is a pretty weird decision.

And here’s the SDK Q&A question which has already been placed but can be liked if you agree:

But this Q&A is related only to xbox…isnt?

Yes, it is actually. Bad moderator for not mentioning that!

1 Like

I don’t understand, both Q&A are not related to XBox.
The one is the regular Q&A and the other is a new SDK-specific Q&A.