AP (ILS, RNAV) broken since last update - follow-up to post now in TBM

Just sharing, I’m in hanger. No new flights planned. 95% dedicated TBM pilot - I’m “broke”.

As previously shared - I’m on a “base” (“stock”) version, no mods - except 1-airport (KEYW).

AP (ILS & RNAV) approaches worked great until last update. Forum responses (thank you) indicated to add the well-circulated 'mod to enhance the AP issues recommended. Not doing that.

Basic ILS & RNAV approaches should be - expected to be fully functional in our latest version of FS - it has worked for decades - now it is broken. This issue started only after the last update - both systems worked fine beforehand.

AP approaches are not an “add-on” - I’ve had FS since the early days, and I’m a licensed pilot - I am just citing the last update really screwed up the functionality of the AP / (ILS - RNAV) system in the base / stock TBM.

Not flying until I see the “purported” update late July / August - but IMO - more attention should have been given to this major glitch - as from forum posts - it ain’t only me…

(Usualy a supporter of MS / ASOBO / our FS Community) - but last update really screwed things up IMO>

Yes - I’ve tried many different ILS / RNAV approaches. Results are the same. Capturing an ILS - some 20 miles out - low / slow - track inbound - ILS works until 2-3 miles from threshold - then ILS fix is lost - aircraft veers away into no-man-land. RNAV approaches - again, slow, just below specified GS - no engagement of AP / NAV or AP / APP - nothing.

AP (NAV/APP) - (ILS or RNAV) is seriously broke.

See you all later in summer when someone recognizes the update was faulty.

Bottom-Line Up Front: Sim Update 5 on 27-July isn’t going to change anything for you - the problems you have are addressed by using the mods below. Full stop.

Is there any reason you’re not using Working Title G3000 at least?