Can't display TSD GTNXi on second screen

Continuing the discussion from Milviz C310R Official Thread:

First let me say that the Milviz 310 R is a dream come true for me. I am a 74-year-old retired avionics tech that taxied and flue in nearly every 310 Cessna manufactured between 1973 and 1979. Cessna’s test pilots took a parachute on every bird’s first flight and a sparky on every second. That was usually me.
But there is a problem! I purchased the TDS GTNXi 750 and want to display it on a separate monitor and can do that in the TDS program before it connects to MSFS but after it connects, I get a “TDS GTNXi is in Gauge Mode” message when I click on AVIONICS mode in the TDS program. Help-did I mention my brain is 74 years old?

It is my understanding that you cannot have it pop-ed out that way in a plane that supports full integration into the VC cockpit of the TDS GTNXi 750.
MSFS however supports undocking the PFD/MFD/GTNXi 750. Just hover over the TDS GTNi750 panel with your mouse, keep right-ALTGR pressed down (Your mouse pointer changes shape then) and left click on the panel. This should undock the panel and then you can drag it to a seperate monitor.
I do not own the Milviz C310, but tried this in the JF Piper (TDS750 panel fully integrated). It works. Make shure that RIGHT ALT key (or any) is bound to ‘New UI Window Mode’

I use the TDS in standalone mode on a separate (touch) monitor.

First you need to remove the TDS plugin folder from your Community folder so that the sim doesn’t start it in gauge mode.

If you don’t want MSFS to fire up the TDS app, you can edit your exe.xml file to remove the TDS GTN entry so the sim doesn’t automatically start it, but it’s not necessary. I do, but I just don’t want extra software running if I don’t plan on flying a plane with the TDS.

Next, I start up the TDS software BEFORE firing up the sim.