Hope for more Challenges and Activities with Gliders and Helicopters in next updates

I perfectly understand that preparing all the new core sim engine mechanics for gliders, thermals and helicopters for 40th anniversary was tremendous amount of work - thank you and well done!

Improving them for even greater realism should be top priority, but I also feel there could be more activities that make use of those new kind of “flyers” - I hope that in further updates the teams not working on core engine mechanics, but that are responsible for attractive content like challenges/activities/bush trips will be able to show off and exploit new possibilities that new gliders and helicopters offer.

As a RL glider pilot I can suggest some options that could be very easy to implement:

Gliding can be a fun and challenging competitive sport.
Simple timed glider ridge races can be implemented quite easily by simply reusing functionality of Maverick Low-Altitude Challenges (with time ranked leaderbord and ghosts) - I think it would be so awesome I added a separate wishlist item for it, this idea could be expanded to a full fledged multiplayer glider championships add on - just as gliders compete in RL.

But you can easily add other challenges:

• Bush glider flights - where you have to use all your learned skills from other challenges to find thermals to be able to finish longer distanced sections of the route - just like in RL cross-country soaring - sense of acheivement would be great and show who a good glider pilot is.
  • the highest altitude acheived using ridge or thermal soaring in given time period - test your skill how well you can spot and use given kind of lift,
  • in poor or worsening thermal conditions (like at the end of day) challenge for how long can someone still find last remains of lift and keep in the air and at the end still land safely at home airfield,