Is anyone else having issues with CTD all of a sudden in the last week or 2?

Is anyone else having issues with the game crashing to desktop over the last couple weeks? I have never had the issue and now boom. Can’t play. I really need help. I’m an old school FS95 veteran. Please help me tech gods.

Things I’ve tried.

Safe mode
Uninstall reinstall
Try flying just with basic core came with no scenery downloads. And never anything 3rd party.
PC updated
Graphics card updated rtx 2080 (I believe)
Windows updated
Also tried new windows 11 upgrade
Checked internet connection

Guys I’m about to tear my hair out hahahaplease help me. Or at least tell me I’m not the only simmer who’s really sad this week waiting for a patch. Cheers.

Thought that comes to mind, for many the last few weeks have been a change from air conditioning to heat?

(Massachusetts US here, we get like a week of just open windows)

Wrong thread?

What does this mean? Have you reinstalled MSFS completely? Normally this would solve your issues if your really have no items in your community folder. If you still have CTDs after the reinstall, you should focus on your PC drivers. Maybe check again your GPU driver, I mean you said you believe you have a RTX3080.

I’m pretty sure it’s a 2080 I have a stock acer predator and I apologize for my lack of knowledge of my own pc. I’m at work. I will get more details.

Is there a process to completely Uninstaller the game and reinstall that I might not be doing correctly?

It is strange the game remembered my settings and things so i might not be uninstalling correctly?

Which MSFS version do you have? Steam or MS Store?

I have the downloaded version store

Ok so maybe this official document might be helpful:

1 Like

My machine is Intel i7-10750H, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 6GB

I had to look it up.