It is NOT legacy mode -> Should be xBox mode or PC mode

I didn’t know that as a pilot, the way I’m flying today is called Legacy as Microsoft/Asobo named it.

As a pilot, I take huge issue with that branding and I am offended.

I know you want to make this fun for xBox but not at the detriment of your early PC adopters. Definitely not calling all of us who are real pilots who know how to fly planes with the latest technology LEGACY.

13 Likes

:rofl: Should be LEGENDARY mode.

16 Likes

totally agreed

You mean the cockpit interaction? Lock works fine on PC as well.

e1179e4ee67c30473eeb79c666eb0d08--spock-quotes-star-trek-quotes

1 Like

Seriously? With all the issues being bandied around since the patch was released, we’re even getting offended over the word used to describe a setting in a menu now? :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

Perfect proof, if any were actually needed, that no matter what you do, big or small, you will always upset someone…

13 Likes

I’m pretty sure he was joking…trying to bring in a little humor and sarcasm on a day full of rage. We should all just laugh a little.

2 Likes

Unfortunately, jokes like that rarely work well when they’re text-based.

As for laughing… I’ve been doing that all day. I laugh to stop myself from becoming too depressed at just how unreasonably angry, vile and disrespectful people can become towards each other over a computer game.

3 Likes

I can only hope the bolding indicates sarcasm, but these days, you can never tell for sure. But yes, we should all relax a bit, especially with the news of an upcoming CTD patch. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

True…hard to pickup tone, but I’m fluent in sarcasm so… :rofl:

We probably all should’ve been forewarned with a number like 1.18.13…they should have gone to -14 right off! :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Sure, smth is wrong with my PC after windows update KB20210729

Source :rofl:

4 Likes

2 Likes

Why is this **** Xbox things are default?