More realistic trim

Amazing sim, I must first add, wow, congrats, thanks, from someone who started on FS when it was still green screen only! I’ve mapped elevator trim up and down to my Saitek X52 trim hat but it is miles too insensitive. I had a private pilots licence in the 90s, long expired sadly, and trimming a plane quickly is a vital tool in any phase of flight - after take-off, level flight and on approach when you’re bouncing around in turbulence. It usually just requires a just a little up or down pressure on the trim button. I use other sims (DeeCeeEss) where it works properly but in FS 2020 it is way too slow. Do others have the same issue? Any tips appreciated. So many places left to explore in this amazing FS world…

I’m pretty new to flight & a beginner …was wondering what the trim meant.
"
Trim Systems are considered to be a “secondary” flight control system. By definition , to “trim " an aircraft is to adjust the aerodynamic forces on the control surfaces so that the aircraft maintains the set attitude without any control input
.”
I did set buttons for trim and tried to use them cause I thought i read somewhere it helps with holding the nose of the plane slightly up or down…
But had the feeling these buttons do not do much for me ,so i just keep pulling the stick back & forth
instead

Hi there,
How is trimming on your Saitek now?
I think the general consensus is that trim is too sensitive:

I’m wondering if this is something Saitek-specific.

Hi, the trim discussion confuses me as some say it is too fast and some say too slow. There are two possible mappings in my view: