SU10 on Xbox - Positivity Thread

I got SU10 on my X-Box this morning, followed by many Gb of world updates. Installed the lot, started up and no mouse, restart and no keyboard, restart and we’re away :slight_smile:

I bought the Spitfire yesterday in anticipation of good things and so far I am impressed - despite doing things in a plane i have never done before, I have not seen a single stutter or glitch or freeze-frame, nice and smooth. No audio dropouts either.

I would just like to say thanks to the dev teams as it appears that SU10 was worth the wait. :+1: :+1: :+1:

The acid test for me will be to take the spitfire down to London and do some barnstorming - I have steered clear of London because the graphics are always screwed up and the stutters make it unbearable.

13 Likes

Seems OK to me too, though it’s early days yet.

The worst thing I’ve found is on the Citation jet; the flight displays are too dark, even when they’re turned up to max. This was an issue some time ago, and it was fixed, but it’s back. It’s easily fixed in the Garmin’s lighting configuration.

But yes, pretty good so far.

3 Likes

Overall - yes I think its a positive update…I cant say my performance increased or anything like that…its seems pretty much the same. But at least I haven’t seen anything horribly broken and my first 2 flights were problem free.

Update is doing well for me. Does anyone know what the key bindings are for the taxi ribbon and pilot nameplates? Looked briefly yesterday and didn’t see them. I’m sure I just missed it.

1 Like

The key bindings can be found under Controls/Miscellaneous.

2 Likes

Flights are smooth as butter. But sometimes I lost keyboard or mouse cursor.

2 Likes

Wow. I may be in error here but it appears that SU10, along with enabling DLSS, has given me a 25-30% increase in FPS on my 2080, going from low 40s to mid 50s. What I thought might be stutters were actually my small plane being buffeted around by the air. Smooth. Thanks, developers.