Carrying forward my post of yesterday from similar topic:
While in flight, got the message that packages are out of date etc. The first time I ignored it but then it came back and when I choose to follow the instructions, I ended up with a totally reset game as if it was the first time I was playing. Everything was set to defaults except for the control sensitivities and all my log has been lost - I am getting the next level but my flight history is lost and the screen shows like I have flown nil hours. Some achievements seem to have been saved, training history lost.