SU7: appeal to Asobo

Hello, first of all I would like to thank the developers for this wonderful sim. I have been following it since graduation and am worried about it success. I can understand many errors and bugs, because I am a developer myself. Bugs are part of any large and ambitious project that this simulator undoubtedly is. As I said earlier, I have been following this project for a year since the start of release. And over the course of this year, I have noticed one thing that worries me as a fan and a customer. The lack of a quick reaction of the developer to serious bugs that breaks the foundations of the simulator\game. No, I’m not asking you to fix all serios bugs immediately. I know it’s impossible. I just would like to hear some feedback from the developers. Is there a hotfix planned, or the problem is more serious and we should wait for the next update.

The update was released on November 18, today November 22, and during this time I did not see any reaction except silence. I would not be worried if this was just another batch of small bugs that I could close my eyes to. But broken things like the weather, reverse issue, broken itracker which are the core of the sim. And now I just have to play something different until it gets fixed. I would not feel left alone with this problem if you just released the news and would explain approximately when to wait for the fixes. Even simple information that you are working on this problem would greatly reduce the degree of angry reviews on the forums. I do not demand immediate fixes, I just want a little more communication because I am worried about this project, like many on this forum.

65 Likes

In this case, part of the reason could be that the last two days were a weekend.

18 Likes

+1 to this @Shack952514 hahaha
Of course they know about the small bugs that came with the update, luckily it is nowhere near the seriousness of issues we experienced pre-SU5 with every patch, they have gotten better.