Visibility in Live Weather Mode

It’s time we had a dedicated ‘visibility in live weather mode’ thread!

I’m a IRL pilot. Live weather is excellent however ever since launch, visibility in live weather mode is always unlimited. Visibility never changes!

I’m fed up of flying in almost unlimited visibility.

Surely by now, visibility from the meteoblue model can be implemented in the SIM in live weather mode. Everything else (clouds, winds, temperatures) is!

Please Asobo, model visibility changes in the atmosphere in live weather mode!

13 Likes

Thats not true in all cases. Just yesterday flying from Barcelona to Mallorca there was quite a lot of haze in live weather, more than I have seen in some time. I could not make out the normal shade variations on the ocean at all, it was masked by the haze and the horizon was very hazy too.

What time were you flying? A late afternoon to evening flight when the sun is low in the sky there is a perception that visibility has reduced…however it’s just the way the light is reflected from the haze already present.
I’ve not noticed any proper reduction in visibility…ever.

1 Like

Afternoon, around 14.30.

I think your post is related to this one in the whishlist where people can vote for it. It should not only apply to weather manual setup but also be taken in account for Live weather:
Ability to change Meteorological Visibility / RVR

Really need visibility changes injected into Live Weather Mode. Flying in almost unlimited visibility is not accurate to the real world.

3 Likes

Please :pray: include a slider to adjust aerosol density in Live Weather Mode!! Aerosol density is always 1 in Live Weather Mode.

2 Likes

We’ve had two years and now we have SU11 beta release notes and so far no progress has been made in visibility representation for live weather.