Trust Levels and How To Advance

Our trust levels:

Are a way to sandbox new users in the community so that they cannot accidentally hurt themselves, or other users while they are learning what to do, and a way to grant experienced users more rights over time, so that they can help everyone maintain and moderate the community they generously contribute so much of their time to.

Trust Level 0 - New Member

At TL0, users will be able to:

  • Respond to a topic
  • Create a new topic
  • Edit your own post
  • Post images

Trust Level 1 - Member

In order to advance to Trust Level 1 (TL1) - Member, you must:

  • Enter 5 topics
  • Read 5 posts
  • Spend at least 10 minutes reading posts

At TL1, users will be able to:

  • Send messages
  • Tag topics
  • Post links

Trust Level 2 - Active Member

In order to advance to Trust Level 2 (TL2) - Active Member, you must:

  • Enter 70 topics
  • Read 70 posts
  • Spend at least 70 minutes reading posts
  • Visit the site for 10 days
  • Reply to at least 8 topics

At TL2, users will be able to:

  • Flag posts
  • Create a wiki

Trust Level 3 - Trusted Member

TL3 will be handpicked by the moderators and will include the following additional privileges:

  • Edit wiki posts
  • Create tags
  • Create polls
  • Access to a special TL3 Lounge both in the Forums and on Discord